SECURED & ENCRYPTED PAYMENT

FREE DELIVERY IN FRANCE,

& FROM 150€  IN EUROPE

GENERAL QUERIES

The Impatient Founders

Imaginative, stubborn, lover of stories, Amélie has a fascination for the laws of attraction.

Amongst her muses and icons count heroes from yesterday and today, Sofia Coppola and Wes Anderson, gangsters and free minded people, Mae West, the visionaries, the dreamers, Bukowski, Paul Smith, Pollock, Hunter S. Thompson.

She founded L'Impatience with one wish: creating lingerie that would ally imagination, elegance and playfulness. Quality garments which design would transcend fades, offering a real alternative to what we had seen and been wearing until then. Ensembles for free-spirited, confident women who are never afraid to spring a surprise.

Amélie, Founder of L'Impatience

Creative, pragmatical, audacious, but also crazy about everything that has character, a dash of extravagance, exoticism and panache, Célia is a ceaseless experimenter. From fashion to painting, passing by lamp creation, she invents her environment, following through her influences, travels and personal wishes. 

She finds her inspiration in the Japanese craft culture, in Almodovar's realism, Kupta's colors and patterns, Gauguin's escapes, flea markets, Mexican craftsmanship... and, of course, along Parisian women, their outfits, conversations and backs and forths.

Célia had the talent and craft to create the  collections of L'Impatience. Inventing an aesthetic, playing with colours while daring to surprise. Beyond the beauty of a garment, she seeks for flair, for what will arouse curiosity, lust and desire.

 

That's the way she imagines the collections for L'Impatience: by caring as much about aesthetics as she cares about playfulness and daily comfort. 

Célia, Co-founder & Creation Director of L'Impatience

Get in Touch

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

& ENCRYPTÉ

LIVRAISON GRATUITE EN FRANCE

& DÈS 150€ D'ACHAT EN EUROPE

RESTONS EN CONTACT

  • iTunes - White Circle
  • Instagram - L'Impatience
  • SoundCloud - L'Impatience
  • YouTube - L'Impatience
  • Facebook - L'Impatience

QUESTIONS

GÉNÉRALES

Les Impatientes

Imaginative, butée, amoureuse des histoires, curieuse des lois de l'attraction et de l'esprit de l'escalier, Amélie est fascinée par les rythmes du temps, les latences, le suspens mené à son paroxysme.

Parmi ses modèles, elle compte les héros d'aujourd'hui et d'hier, Sofia Coppola et Wes Anderson, les gangsters et affranchis de tout poil, Mae West, les visionnaires, les rêveurs, Bukowski, Paul Smith, Pollock, Hunter S. Thompson.

Elle a créé L'impatience avec une envie : imaginer de la lingerie qui allierait imagination, élégance et jeu. Des pièces de qualité, au design transcendant les effets de mode, qui offriraient une réelle alternative à tout ce que l'on avait vu et porté jusque-là. Des ensembles pour des femmes insaisissables, libres, plurielles, jamais effrayées de créer la surprise.

Amélie, Fondatrice de L'Impatience

Créative, pragmatique, audacieuse, mais aussi folle de tout ce qui a du caractère, un brin d'extravagance, d'exotisme et de panache, Célia n'a de cesse d'expérimenter. De la mode à la peinture, en passant par la création de lampes, elle invente son environnement au gré de ses influences, voyages et envies personnelles.

Elle puise son inspiration dans la culture japonaise, le réalisme d'Almodovar, les couleurs et graphismes de Kupta, les échappées de Gauguin, les marchés aux puces, l'artisanat mexicain... et, bien sûr, dans les Parisiennes, leurs tenues, conversations et va-et-vient. 

Célia avait le talent et le savoir-faire pour créer les pièces de L'Impatience. Inventer une esthétique, mêler les matières, jouer avec les couleurs en osant surprendre.

 

Au-delà du vêtement, elle recherche l'allure, la pièce phare qui éveillera la curiosité, l'envie, le désir. Alors, elle imagine les collections de L'Impatience avec une préoccupation constante: allier esthétique, jeu et confort.

Célia, Co-fondatrice & Directrice de création de L'Impatience

Contactez nous